Wireless Power Consortium Members

Join the WPC

Board of Management

The board, also called the “Steering Group”, consists of the following companies:

  • Leggett & Platt
  • MediaTek
  • Aircharge
  • STMicroelectronics International N.V
  • Fulton Innovation
  • Koninklijke Philips N.V.
  • Toshiba Corporation
  • ROHM Co., Ltd.
  • Nokia
  • PowerbyProxi Inc.
  • Sony Corporation
  • Verizon Wireless
  • Robert Bosch GmbH
  • LG Electronics, Inc.
  • Panasonic Corporation
  • HTC Corporation
  • Haier Group
  • ConvenientPower
  • Integrated Device Technology, Inc.
  • NXP B.V.
  • Apple Inc.
  • Samsung Electro-Mechanics Co. Ltd.
  • Delphi Automotive Systems, LLC
  • Qualcomm Incorporated
  • Texas Instruments

The WPC is managed by the companies that are a so-called “regular member” of the WPC. Each regular member has one vote in the board of management. Each regular member has same rights and obligations. There are no companies with special voting rights or other perks.

The number of regular members is limited to keep the governance of the consortium simple.

The Wireless Power Consortium is commitment to the open development of Qi. We encourage competitors to join and create the conditions in which standards developments is fast and fair. The WPC creates the level playing field that makes it easier for members to invest in R&D and the result is more choice for consumers.

The Steering Group is chaired by Menno Treffers. The vice-chairs are Camille Tang (ConvenientPower), Scott Mollema (Fulton Innovation), Fady Mishriki (PowerbyProxi),a nd Dave Wilson (IDT). The Chief Technology Officer is Yongcheol Park (LG Electronics).

Our Members: 230 Companies

  • Or refine your search using the advanced search options